Top Menu

ohio concealed carry class

Cincinnati Concealed Carry Class October 14th 2017

$85.00

Getting your Ohio Concealed Carry permit doesn’t have to be difficult or time-consuming. Please consider our class!. All the details you need are below!

10 in stock

Product Description

About the Ohio CCW Class:

Our Concealed Carry Classes meet and exceed the requirements for the state of Ohio and Florida for their CCW license. Many courses do the bare minimum but we go beyond the minimum to ensure you are ready to apply for your license and carry. Class content includes:

  • Firearm Safety Rules and Overview
  • Safety Concerns with children
  • Handgun Basics and Mechanics
  • Malfunction clearing and firearm maintenance
  • Firearm Accessories & Terminology
  • Firearm and Ammunition Storage and Care
  • Concealment Techniques and Concealed Carry Lifestyle
  • Ohio Gun Ownership Law
  • Ohio Concealed Carry Laws
  • Ohio Justifiable / Deadly Force Law
  • Information about reciprocity and interstate travel
  • Much More…

Note: All Ohio CCW licenses require a NICS background check. If you have convictions, drug abuse, or domestic violence on your record you should contact a competent lawyer to see if you can possess a firearm. We are not lawyers and cannot supply legal advice.

About the Concealed Carry Instructor:

Rob has over the last 10 years been a volunteer hunter education instructor in Ohio and the last 7 years has been a NRA Instructor. In 2012 he became an appointed NRA Training Counselor and is one of the few in the US that can teach all of the NRA Firearm Training Classes. Learn more about Rob on his profile.

How Do You Register For the Class:

We require pre-registration for our classes. Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment or call us to register over the phone.

Where is the Class Located?:

We hold our classes on the Indiana/Ohio border where we have a great venue where students can feel comfortable and safe. It is about a 30 minute drive west from downtown Cincinnati. Because we require pre-registration for the class we do not include the exact class location on this public part of the site. After registering you will receive the address and other class information here on the site and it will be sent to you via email within 5 minutes.

How Do I Apply After the Class?

After the class you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry we’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.

*Please note that credit card charges will show up as JP2 USAFT.