About the Ohio CCW Class:
Our Concealed Carry Classes meet and exceed the requirements for the state of Ohio and Florida for their CCW license. This means when you complete the course you can apply for BOTH your Ohio and Florida Concealed Carry Permit if you desire. Many courses do the bare minimum but we go beyond the minimum to ensure you are ready to apply for your license and carry without dragging our class out any longer than the standard course. Class content includes:
- Firearm Safety Rules and Overview
- Safety Concerns with children
- Handgun Basics and Mechanics
- Malfunction clearing and firearm maintenance
- Firearm Accessories & Terminology
- Firearm and Ammunition Storage and Care
- Concealment Techniques and Concealed Carry Lifestyle
- Ohio Gun Ownership Law
- Ohio Concealed Carry Laws
- Ohio Justifiable / Deadly Force Law
- Information about reciprocity and interstate travel
- Much More…
About the Concealed Carry Instructor:
Rob has over the last 11 years been a volunteer hunter education instructor in Ohio and the last 8 years has been a NRA Instructor. In 2012 he became an appointed NRA Training Counselor and is one of the few in the US that can teach all of the NRA Firearm Training Classes. Learn more about Rob on his profile.
How Do You Register For the Class:
Please click the add to cart button above to make your payment or call us to register over the phone. Please note we do not accept walk-ins… you do have to register before the class date.
Where is the Class Located?
We hold our classes at a great gun range about 30 minutes west of downtown Cincinnati. Because we require pre-registration for the class we do not include the exact class location on this public part of the site. After registering you will receive the address and other class information here on the site and it will be sent to you via email within 5 minutes as well. If you have any specific questions about the location please contact us!
How Do I Apply For My Permit After the Class?
After the class you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to visit your county sheriff’s office and apply. Don’t worry we’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.